Maddy Yip’s Guide to Life

This new story from Sue Cheung is full of laugh-out-loud moments and is enhanced by beautiful illustrations by the author herself. Maddy Yip’s Guide to Life is perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Sam Wu. Maddy is happy with life until she realises that everyone she knows has a talent and so she goes in search of one of her own. There are disastrous attempts at discovering her talent such as breakdancing, revolting cakes and magic tricks that end up with missing pets.

Maddy’s interactions with the other characters in the book – from her friend Dev to her brothers, parents and granddad – are hilarious. This book will have young readers in stitches and is packed with non-stop fun. The font and text are playful and captivating to the eye with bold and capital letters where needed.

Cheung has done a great job with the illustrations and captions to go with them. To find out if Maddy ever finds her talent you need to buy, borrow or even beg for this new book. It is so worth it.

Book Cover - Maddy Yip’s Guide to Life
Author/Illustrator
Publisher
Reviewer
Publication Date
July 2021
Format
Paperback
Pages
256
ISBN
9781839130496